March 12, 2013
-
Yes, I did a blog on the rest of the "Twilight Saga" and seeing as how I watched "Breaking dawn part one" over the little one's winter break and than watched "Breaking dawn part two" last night..Well, guess what? You get the last "Twilight" ranting..
Okay, Part one moved very slowly until she got pregnant..Now, her being stubborn on keeping the baby..that I can understand because I've known more than a few women who were high risk and or even told to not keep the baby and still did and lived to tell about it. Basically, I found this movie a whole lotta nothing other than some weird looks between Jacob and Edward..oh and that one part where Edward brings Jacob as a surprise and the two of them are pretty much making out when Bella is newly married..awkward! I mean seriously, who does that? Let me bring you your ex on our wedding day and then leave you alone with him..It just seems very odd to me..I don't get it.
Part two left me with some questions though and some ranting as well..I'm curious..where do the Cullens get all that money from? I mean at one point in the movie Bella is shoving piles and piles of money into a backpack for her daughter 'incase'..Okay, so where are they getting this money? I'm seriously curious..is there a money tree in Forks that I should know of and if there is..can you show me EXACTLY where it is? Oh and yes, they can get these pretty houses too..seriously, where do they get the money? Also, why is it that Bella suddenly forgets how to act human once she's turned? Yes, you gained all these lovely powers but you were human for what....16 years and yet you suddenly forget how to be or even behave human..I find that hard to believe.
Now, I did mention that I found it creepy that Jacob(her ex basically) ends up with Bella's daughter. I find that creepy..even watching the movie I found it creepy. If I any of my ex's had their eyes on any one of my daughters...well, my ex wouldn't make it. Bella should have hurt him more than she did in the first place..I was happy that she beat him up a bit but seriously, she stopped too soon and become accepting way too soon. If I was in her spot there would be accepting and you would have to get out.
I also learned tha the vampire god is pretty much a big jerk and likes to assume A LOT. Someone comes to him and says 'hey, I saw this!' and he immedately jumps to the whole conclusion of 'its a crime!' before even discussing anything..He is basically your average gossip queen taking everything for face value and not even allowing a discussion to go on...yet, sooo many follow this little school girl blindly..Yes, I did just call him a school girl because through out all the movies thats basically how he is painted. I bet I could tell this guy that the sky is going to turn purple on the 15th and he'd believe me!
Of course, there's a happy ending BUT again..Okay, Bella's daughter ends up with Jacob whose werewolf and they introduce someone who is half vamp/half human as well in the end and they turned someone so that they wouldn't be alone..My thought is..okay, the drama/school girl vamp was worried about a half vamp/half human half breed..Lets say Bella's daughter has a kid with Jacob...and lets say she turns Jacob..In short, they would have a bunch of werewolf/vampire/humans roaming(assuming her daughter has kids with Jacob) around that no one has ever come into contact with and may not know what they would be capable of doing...wouldn't that cause a whole different war of a new set of offspring that no one understood? If anything it would be more of a war because vampires aren't suppose to be friends with the werewolves..let alone have kids with them..just food for thought..
I think the only merit I can see here is that this series does buy into the whole 'forever' romantic idea..Everyone wants to be able to be with their loved one forever and watch their children grow up and progress forever and be a happy family forever..I think everyone wants that and yes, I admit the best part of all the movies for me at least has been the soundtracks..I know soo many people both grown and not grown who love this saga and I think it has a lot to do with the 'forever' bottom line in there..at least thats what I can figure when it comes to its appeal..Anyways, there will be no more 'Twilight" blogs..I promise.

Recent Comments