August 1, 2014

  • The lost art of the phone call.

    phone

     

     

    Now, anyone that knows me understands that I'm not much of a talking on the phone person(anymore). Typically, its because there's always a kid screaming in the background, loud TVs, loud dogs and sometimes a husband who need things or wants to ask questions. Speaking of my husband....He's been in the hospital for a day and well, almost two days and we've rediscovered the art of the telephone(again). The last time we did this was when (ironically) I was in the hospital.

     

    Yes, we are that annoying couple...still. I've been calling him three times a day. Once in the morning, once in the afternoon and once in the night. We've also been text messaging each other here and there to keep up. I know, its silly two grown adults acting like over grown teenagers when they are away from each other. Its nice to know that after 10 years of being together that we can still act like hormonal kids wanting to talk to each other constantly. I do admit, I miss him a lot and so does my daughter. Its been rather eerie the past few days being in an empty house after sending the little one off to school. At first, I took to cleaning and a good chunk of things got done. Today, I did some cleaning but mostly just sat around and wished my husband was home.

     

    It's also nice to know that my husband(like myself when I was in the hospital) would rather talk to me over many other people in the world. Sure, even when he's hopped up on pain drugs and grumpy he'll still talk to me. I remember when I was in the hospital and at the time we were still on a plan that had minutes..I think we went over the minutes by A LOT.

     

    Mind you, on the average daily basis we typically just use the phone to let each other know that one of us is on their way home, done with their appointment, or checking to see if the person at home needs anything while the other is out. All just boring stuff..Hey, we're around each other 24/7..So, why use the phone to actually talk on it?

     

    Anyways, my husband will be home soon from the hospital. Well, not this very minute but at least within the next couple of days. In the meantime, we will continue to call each other as much as we can. Yes, its hard to believe but we are a married couple that actually still likes and loves each other.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *